5 /5

5 /5

5 /5

5 /5

5 /5

5 /5

5 /5

5 /5

5 /5

5 /5

5 /5

Perfect Location - Awesome Condo

Guest:   Xavier   (Buenos Aires, Argentina )
Date of Stay:   04/24/11   Review Submitted:  
05/09
/11

You've found it. If you are heading to Disney looking for the perfect place to stay, relax, you've got it. I've enjoyed a wonderful week here with my three kids (14, 13 and 10). Just 10min away from Magic Kingdom, couple of blocks from Publix and a few steps from the swimming pool (not to mention the golf course) you can feel that there's everything you'll ever need just around the corner (they can even send you a chef!!). We've received the unit as perfectly clean as you would expect for a 5-star complex, with even more amenities than we were expecting. They also had a folder with absolutely everything you could possibly need, Disney parks maps, nearby restaurantes guide, etc. The unit is well described in the page and as everyone else says the pictures are just a brief draft of what it really is. Fantastic. It's also like 1/2 mile straight away from Champions Gate, where you can find several other options for dinner, etc. And all of this in an incredible quiet environment. Doubts? Google-earth it. Perfect location. And the owner is so trustable and makes it so easy that you end up thinking why can't it be always like this. Thank you .  Will hopefully return soon.

Great place to stay while visiting WDW

Guest:   Sharon & Jorge   (Buenos Aires, Argentina)
Date of Stay:   04/14/11   Review Submitted:   04/26/11

This is our second time in renting t his condo at Reunion. Back in 2009 we went to Centre Court Ridge and this time we stayed at Heritage Crossing. Once again we had an excellent time. The 3 bedrooms 2 bathroom condo was in excellent conditions, very clean and nicely furnished and just 10 steps away from the pool. We stayed there with our 3 young kids who enjoyed playing in the backyard after dinner. Needless to say, reunion offers great facilities, 3 signature golf courses, golf pro shop and an incredible waterpark where our kids spent ours playing. Last but not least, the owner makes the whole renting process very easy. I am sure we will keep coming back in the next years.

you will be pleased

Guest:   Fimger   (Silver Spring)
Date of Stay:   03/26/11   Review Submitted:   04/15/11

I recently took the wife and two kids (ages 5 and 1) to Orlando, and stayed at the condo in Reunion for 12 days. It was a great place to stay, and everything about the deal was efficiently and professionally executed,  I would easily go back, and would recommend this resort. The unit is on the ground floor, and about 20 paces from the pool. We found being on the ground floor is key as it allows the kids to go in and out of the condo to play on the grass or sidewalk as they please (which they did all day long). Great times.
Recommended for:Families with teenagers, families with young children.

Fantastic!!!

Guest:   christos   (Ontario, Canada)
Date of Stay:   02/28/11   Review Submitted:   03/10/11

Upon arrival the management/cleaning company was just putting the finishing touches on the condo. First floor unit with 3 large bedrooms (very comfortable) and 2 full baths. Well stocked kitchen with just about everything you would possibly need. There was 2 patios with furniture overlooking a partial golf course view and of course the pool/hot tub 25 feet away and open from 8 am - 11 pm. For those with children it was 3 feet 6 inches in the shallow end and 5 feet 6 inches in the deep end. It is heated and most of the time we were the only ones in the pool. Stackable washer and dryer in unit. After the initial Publix supermarket visit we walked for subsequent visits (we always seem to forget something). It was a 2 min drive or a 10 min walk. 35 min from Orlando Airport, 10 min to Disney parks, 20 min to downtown Disney, Seaworld and Orlando Premium Outlets. The owner was amazing and very on top of things. He couldn't have been more informative and helpful.  I hope this helps out any one with interest in the property. We will be staying here again next year and hopefully many years to come..

You Get So Much More Than You Can See From the Photos!!

Guest:   Nat   (Washington, DC)
Date of Stay:   11/23/10   Review Submitted:   12/02/10

Your home could not have been more comfortable. In fact, it felt a lot like home. My family and I had a great time. My mother, who is 81 years of age, was able to get around very comfortably. We had a chance to connect with friends from college that live in close proximity. The general manager at the Clubhouse went out of his way to make certain that our Thanksgiving dinner and my sister's birthday celebration went well. He actually sent us a complimentary bottle of champagne. We played a round of golf and the folks at the pro shop and the starters at the course could not have been more accommodating. The representative in the Membership Office was very cordial while preparing our identification cards. By the way, I shot my best tee shot ever off of the 14th hole. It probably was at least 250 yards. I was shocked!!. My brother-in-law is convinced that it was the design of the greens and not my natural ability. Of course we did two days at Disney-one at the Magic Kingdom where we had an opportunity to view the parade and fireworks. My brother-in-law had never been to Disney so he was mesmerized by it all. We spent another day at Epcot and Animal Kingdom. We enjoyed Animal Kingdom so much that we returned for brunch on Saturday. One of the very nice features of your home is that it is so convenient to the theme parks, just a 10 minute ride. All of your materials and instructions were very helpful. I can't think of anything that would have enhanced the trip. Thank you so much for helping to make my family's Thanksgiving holiday and my sister's special birthday (60 years of age) celebration so memorable.

Orlando Vacation at Reunion Resort

Guest:   Pat   (Chicago, IL)
Date of Stay:   09/08/10   Review Submitted:   10/15/10

The condo was just as represented in the listing, very clean and well maintained with plenty of space for the family. Having the pool 15 steps from the patio was particularly convenient and made it easy to run back and forth. Reunion's location made it easy to get to Disney and other area attractions. The owner was a pleasure to deal with; we left a DVD in the unit and he was extremely helpful in getting it sent back to us. This ended up being a great choice for our vacation and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Great Stay!!

Guest:   Cat10   (Toronto Ontario)
Date of Stay:   09/30/10   Review Submitted:   10/07/10

We had a great girls week at the condo! The condo was comfortable and clean--lots of room. The grounds are beautiful and the pool is just steps away! Though you need a car, there is lots of shopping nearby--restaurants as well. Wonderful vacation--can't wait til next year!!

August in Reunion

Guest:   Aisha   (Washington, DC)
Date of Stay:   07/31/10   Review Submitted:   08/09/10

This was our 4th trip to Orlando since February of 2010. Now I've figured it out.  My son plays competitive baseball and we've stayed at several places. Reunion was by far the best place!! We did Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa, Sheraton on International Drive, & Windsor Hills. This unit was great! Right outside of the pool, and a short drive to the clubhouse pool and fitness center. Grocery store across the street, I figured out I could take I-4 or South Old Lake Wilson Rd. to get to ESPN Wide World of Sports. The owner was responsive and helped me figure out the process. So what did I like best: 1. storage containers for left over meals. (not anywhere else) 2. 2 king beds 3. washer and dryer in unit 4. pool right outside of unit 5. loads of parking 6. friendly folks at the gate 7. soaking tub for soar athletes 8. extra towels for the pool The place was beautiful, the pictures don't do it justice. You will love it if you try it!!

First Time Family Vacation to Orlando/Disney

Guest:   First Timers to Florida   (Oakville, Ontario)
Date of Stay:   07/22/10   Review Submitted:   08/04/10

A truly amazing experience for or first family vacation to Orlando/Disney. The owner was a complete pleasure to deal with. He answered all of our questions and supported us every step of our planning process. The condo was beautiful - offering all of the appliances, space and comfort that we required as a family of 6. We look forward to returning soon.

Excelent condo for your Orlando vacation

Guest:   Gois   (Puebla, Puebla, Mexico)
Date of Stay:   07/04/10   Review Submitted:   07/23/10

We really had a great time at this condo in the Reunion Resort. All the acomodations were excelent. The facilities at the water park were also vert good. My kids loved the water park. We had a pool rigth out of the condo and it was always clean and in perfect condition. If we ever go again to Orlando, we would not hasitate in renting this condo again.

Destination Disney

Guest:   Disney Goer (Effingham, Il)
Date of Stay:   06/26/10   Review Submitted:   07/12/10

We traveled to Olrando for a Disney vacation. We found this unit and the price was great. Got to admit I was a little worried it may not be as nice as it was represented. I should not have worried because this condo was woonderful. There was so much room and it was clean. We had our three children with us and did Disney 5 days. The drive was only about 10 minutes to Disney with little to no traffic entering or leaving the park. The pool area was right outside the door and was was nice. It almost seemed like it was a private pool as not a lot of people came to the pool. We did not end up going to the resort waterpark but did drive by and it looked very nice. We liked it so much we added an extra day to the end of our stay. I would definetly recommend this unit to any of my friends that are traveliing to the area. If you want a Disney vacation and don't want to stay on Disney property in a hotel style room definetly look at this unit. The owner was so helpful and quick to answer any questions and very easy to work with.

The only place to stay in Orlando!

Guest:   ColoradoAuthorMom (Fort Collins, Colorado)
Date of Stay:   06/08/10   Review Submitted:   06/23/10

My 10-year-old stated it correctly: "This is the nicest place I've stayed in a long time." This is coming from a very well-travelled little girl and the daughter of a travel writer. When we vacation, I take the time to find just the right place to unwind. My girlfriend told me about this condo and I jumped. It is perfect. It's just close enough to the Parks, yet far enough away from the crowds. The ground level lends access to one of Reunion's pools that makes you feel like it's in your backyard. (But quiet of course.) The listing did not do the decor and ammenities justice. I was just fabulous inside. Big rooms, a great kitchen and completely maticulous. The kids had their own "wing" and were totally stoaked! James (the owner) is professional, organized, honest and just an all-around good person. We live in the Colorado mountains, so our only complaint is that it was too hot in Florida, but I don't think you can do too much about that! I would recommend this property to anyone; would travel back here with the family; would even travel back here as a couple for a Park-less respite.

Great Disney Vacation

Guest:   Michael-OS (Ocean Springs, Mississippi (for now))
Date of Stay:   05/09/10   Review Submitted:   06/02/10

My family and I stayed at this property for a week in mid May of 2010. We had a great time and we highly recommend the property. Here is a list of some of the features we enjoyed: - The condo is well laid out and very comfortable. - The three bedrooms are very comfortable in size and furnishings. - The master bathroom is great . - The kitchen is stocked with excellent cookware. I was very pleased with the cookware. - The community pool is literally 20 steps out the living room door. - The patio was a great spot for breakfast. - The resort is beautiful and has great amenities. - Publix is only a 5 minute drive away - The Disney parks are a short (~15 mins) easy drive away. We would definitely visit this property again. This is a great property for a fun and relaxing Disney vacation!

Fantastic Family Condo

Guest:   ==== (Sister Bay, WI (Door County))
Date of Stay:   04/06/10   Review Submitted:   04/26/10

I have rented a number of VRBO properties across the country and this Orlando property exceeded my expections. Everything was as described or shown in the listing. The owner was very helpful and new the area well. I would reccomend this property to a friend or family member with no hesititation and will stay again when in thew area. We spent 5 days a the Disney and Universal parks and the condo is very convenient to all.

5 /5

5 /5

5 /5

Traveller Reviews
5 /5

Better than advertised...even added another weekend because we did not want to leave

Guest:   SteveP   (Port Saint Lucie, FL)
Date of Stay:   06/08/12   Review Submitted:   07/05/12

My family had a great time in Reunion and this was the perfect rental. Halfway through the week we were having so much fun, and found the unit so relaxing and comfortable, that we contacted the owner and rented another weekend. We ultimately stayed 10 nights. Everything in the listing is accurate. It is really nice when you can say that things were better than advertised. Here were the pleasant surprises: ---swimming pool entrance was 60 feet from the patio ---beds were so comfortable everyone commented on the Simmons Pillow Tops ---TVs, I think, were bigger than in the description and it had a full cable package ---bathrooms had separate vanity areas so showers and bathroom needs easily handled for larger families and groups (we had 4 adults and one child) ---layout similar to many Florida homes in that the master is on the other end of the unit from the two additional bedrooms ---Grocery store (Publix), liquor store, CVS drug store less than 1 mile from unit and just outside south entrance to Reunion. ---Free admission to the Waterpark for four persons is a HUGE value. The park is fun, easily accessed within Reunion by car or foot and provided great entertainment on more than one day. ---Closets were loaded with coolers, pool towels, beach mats and an umbrella. Nice touch. ---easily used WiFi on both mobile devices and laptops with no fees or connection issues ---No Smoking Unit---smelled fresh all week ---Reunion staff we encountered during the week (pool, golf course, water park, security gates) all seem to enjoy their day and certainly understand the hospitality business. This was truly the first time we can remember extending the stay during a vacation not just because we enjoyed the area but because we enjoyed the accommodations. This owner can be proud of his unit and I thank him for making our choice a winner!

Owner response:Thank you so much for the great review. We looked at condos for North Carolina to Florida for 4 years before we bought this one. The grounds are park-like and perfectly manicured and clean throughout the resort. One correction: Admission to the waterpark was not free, it was simply included in the total price. I also credit my local manager Sharon for always making sure that everything just right for my guests.